Let’s Separate Emotion from Facts

I had a relative who was not too fond of my last post because it interfered with her emotions in regard to what happened on September 11, 2001. I know many like her. Hell, I used to be too. I refused to even listen to any discussion of what happened that day because I didn’t want to hear it and no matter what evidence was presented I had made up my mind and would not believe it. The problem, however, is that it doesn’t matter if we believe something to be true or not, what matters is the truth. I have engaged in discussions with family members and friends in which I tell them that the national debt under George Bush rose from $5.7 trillion to $10.4 trillion. Many of these people say, “I don’t believe that.” Here is the problem, it is a fact! It doesn’t matter if they believe it or not, it is a fact! Facts are not determined by whether or not we believe in them, they just are facts. I could tell you that I think the moon is made of green cheese, it does not make it so. We need to wake up and start using the brains that God gave us instead of allowing emotions to control our view of things. Keep your emotions, get angry and upset at things, this is important and it is what makes us human. However, let’s not allow our emotions to overwhelm our ability to rationally look at things, and cloud our judgement.

The following is going piss off more than a few of you, but at this point I really don’t care. I am fed up with people’s lack of intellectual integrity and instead their reliance on staying within the tidy little boxes that have been created for them by the Republican and Democratic parties. Here is a FACT!!! Whether you believe it or not is irrelevant.

The United States government proposed launching false flag terrorist attacks against its own civilians as means to go to war with Cuba. Operation Northwoods, which had the written approval of the Chairman and every member of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. This is the military-industrial complex that President Eisenhower warned us about.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Operation_Northwoods

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

